Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



DRC Bank

Dongguan Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd.* 東莞農村商業銀行股份有限公司*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 9889)

APPROVAL OF QUALIFICATIONS OF DIRECTORS

References are made to the announcements dated 16 April 2024 and 30 May 2024 and the 2023 annual general meeting circular dated 9 May 2024 (the "**Circular**") of Dongguan Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd. (the "**Bank**") whereby it was announced that the shareholders of the Bank have approved the appointment of Mr. WONG Wai Hung (王偉雄) ("**Mr. WONG**") and Mr. CHAN Ho Fung (陳浩峰) ("**Mr. CHAN**") as non-executive Directors of the Bank, subject to the approval of the regulatory authorities. Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless otherwise specified.

The Bank has received the Approval of the Qualification of WONG Wai Hung as the Director of Dongguan Rural Commercial Bank issued by Dongguan Financial Regulatory Sub-Bureau (東莞 金融監管分局關於王偉雄東莞農村商業銀行董事任職資格的批覆) (Dong Jin Fu [2025] No. 16) and the Approval of the Qualification of CHAN Ho Fung as the Director of Dongguan Rural Commercial Bank issued by Dongguan Financial Regulatory Sub-Bureau (東莞金融監管 分局關於陳浩峰東莞農村商業銀行董事任職資格的批覆) (Dong Jin Fu [2025] No. 15) approving the qualifications of Mr. WONG and Mr. CHAN as Directors respectively. The appointment of Mr. WONG and Mr. CHAN as non-executive Directors of the Bank has taken effect on 24 February 2025. They shall hold office until the end of the term of the fifth session of the Board of Directors.

The appointment of Mr. WONG as the member of the Consumer Rights Protection Committee of the Board of Directors and the appointment of Mr. CHAN as the member of the Comprehensive Risk Management Committee of the Board of Directors have also taken effect simultaneously.

^{*} Dongguan Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd. is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking and/or deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.

Mr. WONG and Mr. CHAN have entered into service contracts with the Bank and their remuneration will be determined in accordance with the remuneration system of the Bank, as well as the assessment results and the contributions of the Directors. The Bank will disclose the remuneration or allowances of Directors in the annual report each year.

Please refer to the Circular for the biographical details of Mr. WONG and Mr. CHAN. Mr. CHAN resigned as the vice chairman and the general manager of Guangdong Yihong Sports and Health Development Co., Ltd.* (廣東益宏體育健康發展有限公司) in May 2024. Mr. WONG resigned as a director of Chongqing Kanghua Zhonglian Cardiovascular Disease Hospital Co., Ltd.* (重慶康華眾聯心血管病醫院有限公司) in February 2025 and served as a director of Chongqing Kanghua Zhonglian Healthcare Management Co., Ltd.* (重慶康華眾聯醫療管理有限公司) in June 2024. Save as disclosed above, as of the date of this announcement, the biographical details of Mr. WONG and Mr. CHAN contained in the Circular remain accurate and up to date. There is no other information required to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements under Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules, saved as disclosed above.

Board of Directors Dongguan Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd.

Dongguan City, Guangdong Province, the PRC 25 February 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Bank comprises Mr. LU Guofeng, Mr. FU Qiang, Mr. QIAN Hua and Mr. YE Jianguang as executive Directors; Mr. WONG Wai Hung, Mr. YE Jinquan, Mr. ZHANG Qingxiang, Mr. CHEN Weiliang, Mr. TANG Wencheng and Mr. CHAN Ho Fung as non-executive Directors; Mr. ZENG Jianhua, Mr. YIP Tai Him, Mr. XU Zhi, Mr. TAN Fulong, Ms. LIU Yuou and Ms. XU Tingting as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purposes only